Dog Profile: Tess

Woo Hoo!! Tess has already found a home! You can still look at Tess' details, but sadly you can't adopt them anymore!

Photo of Tess.

Tess' Details.

  • HappyPaws Haven
  • Sally
  • Grafton
  • NSW
  • 0419 404 766
  • Name
  • Tess
  • Type
  • Dog
  • Donation
  • Donation on Application
  • Age
  • 11 Months old
  • Sex
  • Female
  • Breed
  • Border Collie
  • Coat
  • Short Hair Coat
  • Colour
  • Black and White

Tess' Description.

I  have already had 4 homes, the first one I was born in with my mum and dad. The person who bought me but decided she wanted something smaller and did not have to exercise as much, then a farm where they expected me to be able to work cattle when I was not bred to be a working dog so I chased horses instead. I have been on another farm for the last 5 weeks where I got into trouble for chasing the chooks and by a mistake killed a couple because they had left me alone with no one to play with while they went to work every day so I got board, so where ever I go next cannot be a place where there is chooks. I am really great with kids, cats and other dogs. I love people and being around them. I think I would be good at agility so can't wait to find out as I am a good jumper with lots of energy to burn. I would love to find a wonderful home where my owner would love me forever, take me to training, exercise me every day and have someone or another dog like me to play with. Since I have been back at HappyPaws Haven I have made friends with Holly, the red kelpie, and we have great fun running around.

However if my owner works and leaves me on my own I am my own worst enemy. I am much happier with another dog to be my friend or my owner being around rather than leaving me at home for long periods on my own to get bored and into mischief.

I am de-sexed, immunised and micro-chipped

© 2004 - 2018 happy paws australia - site by computer troubleshooters grafton. all rights reserved.

You are here: Happy Paws » Happy Endings » Tess